Historical Milestone

Historical Milestone

  1. 1966: Faculty of Transportation Engineering was established consisting of four departments: Internal Combustion Engine, Automobile and Tractors, Repair Technique and Fluid Mechanics.
  2. 1988: The Faculty was divided into two faculties: Faculty of Combustion Engines and Automobile, and Faculty of Fluid Mechanics and Hydraulic Automatic Machines.
  3. 1995: All of its departments belonged to Faculty of Mechanical Engineering.
  4. 27/6/2006: Ministry of Education and Training signed the decision No. 3236/QĐ-BGDĐT which officially established School of Transportation Engineering at Hanoi University of Science and Technology.